September Event Summary

Thurs. Sept. 1, 2016

6:30 p.m. Adult Coloring for Relaxation

Mon. Sept. 5, 2016

CLOSED FOR LABOR DAY

Tues. Sept. 6, 2016

10:30 a.m. Youth Services Storytime and Craft – Sweet things/ gum drops

Wed. Sept. 7, 2016

3:45 p.m. Jr High Book Club Game Day

6:30 p.m. Chicks With Sticks

Thurs. Sept. 8, 2016

4 p.m. Friends of the Library Book Club

6:30 p.m. Elijah Lovejoy and the Abolitionist Movement in Southwestern Illinois

Mon. Sept. 12, 2016

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: Movie Adapted from a Banned Books and for the

15th anniversary of 9/11.- A troubled young boy is trying to cope with the loss of his father after September 11th

Tues. Sept. 13, 2016

10:30 a.m. Youth Services Storytime and Craft – Orchards/Taffy apples

6:30 p.m. Guitar Jam

Wed. Sept. 14, 2016

6:30 p.m. Widmark Wednesday: A novelist falls for a reporter and on their flight to Mexico City their plane crashes near a remote hideaway for Nazi War criminals

Mon. Sept. 19, 2016

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: Movie from a Banned Book. – A millionaire uses his ill-gotten fortune to buy his way into Long Island high society during the roaring 20’s

Tues. Sept. 20, 2016

10:30 a.m. Youth Services Storytime and Craft – Feathered friends/Crow

Wed. Sept. 21, 2016

3:45 p.m. Jr High Book Club Discussion

7 p.m. Princeton Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting

Thurs. Sept. 22, 2016

6:30 p.m. Off the Beaten Path in Illinois with John Purvis

Sat Sept. 24, 2016

11:00 a.m. I-CASH finds you lost cash

Mon. Sept. 26, 2016

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: Movie from a Banned Book. – In the future, an oppressive government controls the public by outlawing books because they fear an independent-thinking public

Tues. Sept. 27, 2016

10:30 a.m. Youth Services Storytime and Craft – Train

Thurs. Sept. 29, 2016

6:30 p.m. Sislers Ice Cream Program

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s