All posts by Princeton Public Library

November Events at PPL

Below is a brief list of events scheduled during the month of November. The list is subject to change, so if you are interested in anything shown here, or hear about something not included, please call 815-875-1331 to request information.

Thurs. Nov. 1, 2018

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Mad Science Youth Party (Pre-k – Elementary)

Mon. Nov. 5, 2018

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: Fact-based war drama about an American battalion of over 500 men which gets trapped behind enemy lines in 1918.

Tues. Nov. 6, 2018

10:30 a.m. PPL PROGRAM: Preschool Storytime and Crafts

3:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Code Your World for ages 8-14

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Great American Read – “Who Am I?”

Wed. Nov. 7, 2018

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM Chicks With Sticks

Thurs. Nov. 8, 2018

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM Covered Bridge Chorus barbershop performance

Thurs. Nov. 8 – Sat. Nov. 10

Friends of the Library Book sale
10 – 8 Thurs
10 – 5 Fri.
10 -2 Sat. Bag Day!

Sat. Nov. 10, 2018

12:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Wellness Workshop: NOTE: Date has changed to 11/10 (originally scheduled for 11/3)

Mon. Nov. 12, 2018

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: After a plane crash in the Sahara, one of the survivors says he’s an airplane designer and they can make a flyable plane from the wreckage.

Tues. Nov. 13, 2018

10:30 a.m. PPL PROGRAM: Preschool Storytime and Crafts

3:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Code Your World for ages 8-14

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Great American Reads – “Heroes”

Wed. Nov. 14, 2018

3 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Understanding Hospice with VITAS Hospice

6:30 p.m. WIDMARK WEDNESDAY: A corrupt marshal is pressured by his army friend into negotiating the release of white captives of the Comanches, but finds that their reintegration into society has its consequences.

7 p.m. Princeton Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting

Thurs. Nov. 15, 2018

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Princeton Rock Painters

Mon. Nov. 19, 2018

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: A lawyer in the Depression-era South, defends a black man against an undeserved rape charge, and his children against prejudice.

Tues. Nov. 20, 2018

10:30 a.m. PPL PROGRAM: Preschool Storytime and Crafts

3:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Code Your World for ages 8-14

6:30 p.m. PPL Program: Great American Read – “Villains and Monsters”

Wed. Nov. 21, 2018

EARLY CLOSING – 6:00  p.m. (for Thanksgiving holiday)

Thurs. Nov. 22, 2018

LIBRARY CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

Fri. Nov. 23, 2018

LIBRARY CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

Mon. Nov. 26, 2018

6:30 p.m. Monday Movie: At an inn which is only open on holidays, a crooner and a hoofer vie for the affections of a beautiful up-and-coming performer.

Tues. Nov. 27, 2018

10:30 a.m. PPL PROGRAM: Preschool Storytime and Crafts

3:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Code Your World for ages 8-14

6:30 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Music Jam

Wed. Nov. 28, 2018

1 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Beginning Smart Phone Class

6:30 p.m. PPL Program: Logan Students Local History Presentation

Thurs. Nov. 29, 2018

4 p.m. PPL PROGRAM: Blood Drive